European Union

The European Union is made up of 28 Member States who have decided to gradually link together their know-how, resources and destinies. Together, during a period of enlargement of 50 years, they have built a zone of stability, demoracy and sustainable development whilst maintaining cultural diversity, tolerance and individual freedoms.
The European Union is committed to sharing its achievements and its values with countries and peoples beyond its borders.

This project is funded by the European Union. It’s implemented by Hands Off Cain, in cooperation with the Arab Institute for Human Rights, the Arab Organization for Human Rights and Somali Women Agena. The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Commission.